Goal of the Year

The regular season is over which means that it’s time to once again turn our attention towards the Goal of the Year, presented by Budweiser.

We’ve got some stunners for you to pick from this year. In fact there are so many memorable strikes that we’ve had to create a bracket just to fit them all in. Here’s how it works…

Voting will be open weekly from Monday to Friday. The goal with the most votes each week will be announced every Friday afternoon and advance to the semifinals and eventually the finals.

The final winner of Whitecaps FC Goal of the Year, presented by Budweiser, will be announced on Friday, December 12 and will be crowned as the 2014 King of Goals. Supporters are encouraged to share and vote for each round as Budweiser Prize Packs will be presented to one lucky fan weekly. There's also a grand prize of a Budweiser mini fridge. 

Week 5 winner: Erik Hurtado - Columbus Crew (May 10)

It’s a big win for E-Money who takes it all the way to the bank in the first semi-final of our Budweiser Goal of the Year contest, presented by Budweiser. Tune in next week to help decide who joins him in the grand final.