Voting for 2013 MLS Goal of the Year underway

Kobayashi's first MLS goal among Round 1 nominees

Daigo Kobayashi goal vs. Columbus

Photo Credit: 
USA Today Sports Images

Whose goal was better than the rest in 2013? You vote!

There aren't many sweeter moments in soccer than a well-hit golazo!

Just like the last two years, the MLS Goal of the Year competition will be decided from a field of 64 goals. The First Round will consist of 16 groups of four, with the top two vote-getters going through to the Second Round. Here is Group C, which includes Vancouver Whitecaps FC midfielder Daigo Kobayashi's bomb against Columbus Crew in Week 2 of the regular season. 

Click here for the full tournament details and schedule.  

  • Top two vote-getters from each group advance to the Second Round.
  • Voting for Groups A-D is open until 11:59 pm PT, Thursday, October 31.
  • First Round voting continues: Groups E-H (Nov 1-2), Groups I-L (Nov 3-4), Groups M-P (Nov 5-6) 

WATCH: Group C