WFC Media Cup

2018 Whitecaps FC Media Cup rosters

(Rosters updated at 4:30 p.m. on September 10, 2018.)

The 2018 #WFCMediaCup is almost here.

Here below are the four teams battling it out for the right to hoist the coveted cup. 

Which team will have their championship moment this year?


Curt Appleby  TSN
Derek Wong CTV
Emad Agahi Whitecaps FC
Irvin Au-Yeung Sing Tao Canada
Jason Brough TSN Radio
Leslie Stein Z95.3
Mario Valdes Sin Fronteras
Nathan Vanstone Whitecaps FC
Perry Solkowski Sportsnet 650
Ruby Carr Z95.3



Andrew Bartlett Daily Hive
Christopher Morris  Redux Pictures
Farhan Devji Whitecaps FC
Frank Qi OMNI News
Lucas Castro Whitecaps FC
Marvin Aguilar Hiscan Productions
Max Corcoran Whitecaps FC
Nafeesa Karim CTV
Patrick King PK Media
Scott Lowrey CFOX



Brendan Batchelor  Sportsnet 650
Corey Basso TSN Radio
Gemma Karstens-Smith Canadian Press
Joe Huo OMNI News
Jorge Mendoza Daily Hive
Jorge Parra Shaw
Oscar Beardmore-Gray Whitecaps FC
Robin Wang OMNI News
Shelden Rogers Whitecaps FC
Tom Plasteras Whitecaps FC
Tyler Green 24 Hours



Brandon Timko Whitecaps FC
Carlos Parra Sportswave
Ian Zhang OMNI News
Laurenne Karmel Daily Hive
Marie Hui Singer/Songwriter
Paul Dolan TSN Radio
Rob Williams Daily Hive
Wan Bin OMNI News
Yang Nan OMNI News
Zain Meghji Daily Hive