Jhutty Seattle PDL 2013
Chris Coulter/Sounders FC U23

Vancouver Whitecaps FC U-23 midfielder named to PDL All-League team

TAMPA, Fla. – The United Soccer Leagues (USL) Premier Development League (PDL) announced on Wednesday that Vancouver Whitecaps FC U-23 midfielder Bobby Jhutty has been named to the 2013 PDL All-League team.
Jhutty was a rock in midfield while appearing in all 15 matches for the ‘Caps, scoring four goals and adding one assist in 1,000 total minutes. The 'Caps Residency product joins a list of the top 11 performers from among the league’s 64 teams and more than 1,200 players this season.  The 2013 PDL All-League Team was selected through a vote of team management.
The midfielder was also named to the PDL All-Western Conference team yesterday and was joined by teammated Derrick Bassi and Niall Cousens.
Reading United AC and the Ottawa Fury each had two players named to the PDL All-League team, with defender Damion Lowe and midfielder Jason Plumhoff representing Reading and goalkeeper Chad Bush and forward Carl Haworth earning recognition after outstanding seasons with Ottawa. 
Two players from the 2013 All-League Team will be in action this weekend at the 2013 PDL Championship presented by Nike in Austin, Texas, with defender Axel Sjoberg leading the Thunder Bay Chill and forward Krystopher Tyrpak representing the host Austin Aztex.  
The 2013 PDL Championship presented by Nike will kick off at 3 p.m. PT Friday at House Park when No. 4 Victoria Highlanders FC faces the No. 1 Chill, followed by the No. 3 Ocean City Nor’easters at the No. 2 Aztex at 5:30 p.m. PT. The winners advance to meet for the 2013 PDL Championship on Sunday at 5:30 p.m. PT. All three games will be available live on USLnation.com.
The finalists for Most Valuable Player, Coach of the Year, and Young (U21) Player of the Year will be announced on Thursday, with the awards presented at Saturday’s PDL Championship banquet in Austin. Goalkeeper of the Year will also be presented at the banquet.
GK – Chad Bush, Ottawa Fury
D – Taian de Souza, Panama City Beach Pirates 
D – Brandon Fricke, Des Moines Menace 
D – Damion Lowe, Reading United AC
D – Axel Sjoberg, Thunder Bay Chill
MF – Paul Islas, Fresno Fuego
MF – Bobby Jhutty, Vancouver Whitecaps FC U-23
MF – Jason Plumhoff, Reading United AC
F – Peter Caringi, Baltimore Bohemians
F – Carl Haworth, Ottawa Fury
F – Krystopher Tyrpak, Austin Aztex