Davies, Henry, Teibert called up to Canada for Concacaf Nations League qualifying versus Saint Kitts and Nevis

Canada call-ups - Davies, Henry, Teibert - canMNT

VANCOUVER, BC – Vancouver Whitecaps FC confirmed on Thursday that defender Doneil Henry, and midfielders Alphonso Davies and Russell Teibert have been called up to the Canadian national team ahead of 2019-20 Concacaf Nations League qualifying this November. 

Also included on the roster are Whitecaps FC Academy graduates Sam Adekugbe and Simon Thomas, as well as former Whitecaps FC player David Edgar. 

Canada visit Saint Kitts and Nevis on November 18 at Warner Park Football Stadium in Basseterre (4 p.m. PT - live stream on concacafgo.com). Canada and Saint Kitts and Nevis sit third and fifth in the standings respectively with 2W-0L-0D records. 

In their most recent qualifying match, the 'Caps trio of Henry, Teibert and Davies was involved in Canada's dominant 5-0 win over Dominica. Davies tallied two assists while playing the the full 90 minutes with Teibert, while Henry was on the bench. 

At stake in 2019-20 Concacaf Nations League qualifying is a spot in the 2019 Concacaf Gold Cup as well as the classification groups in Concacaf Nations League. From 68 qualifying matches, the top 10 nations will qualify for the 2019 Concacaf Gold Cup while the top-six nations will additionally qualify for Concacaf Nations League "A".

Henry finished his first MLS season with Whitecaps FC with 14 starts and appearances. Davies tallied eight goals and 11 assists in 27 starts and 31 matches during his breakout 2018 season before his departure for German Bundesliga club Bayern Munich. Teibert finished the MLS campaign with a goal and two assists in 17 starts in 23 appearances. 

1- GK- Simon Thomas | NOR / Kongsvinger IL
2- FB- Zachary Brault-Guillard | FRA / Olympique Lyonnais
3- CB- Manjrekar James | DEN / FC Fredericia (on loan)
4- CB- Derek Cornelius | SRB / FK Javor Ivanjica
5- CB- David Edgar | CAN / Ottawa Fury FC
6- M- Samuel Piette | CAN / Impact de Montréal
7- M- Russell Teibert | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC
8- M- David Wotherspoon | SCO / St. Johnstone FC
9- F- Cyle Larin | TUR / Beşiktaş JK
10- M- David Junior Hoilett | WAL / Cardiff City FC
11- FB- Samuel Adekugbe | NOR / Vålerenga Fotball
12- W- Alphonso Davies | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC
13- M- Atiba Hutchinson | TUR / Beşiktaş JK
14- W- Liam Millar | ENG / Liverpool FC U-23
15- CB- Doneil Henry | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC
16- FB- Marcus Godinho | SCO / Heart of Midlothian FC
17- M- Liam Fraser | CAN / Toronto FC
18- GK- Milan Borjan | SRB / FK Crvena zvezda (Red Star Belgrade)
19- F- Lucas Cavallini | MEX / Puebla FC
20- F- Jonathan David | BEL / KAA Gent
21- M- Jay Chapman | CAN / Toronto FC
22- GK- Maxime Crépeau | CAN / Ottawa Fury FC
23- AM / F- Ballou Jean-Yves Tabla | ESP / FC Barcelona B