Girls Elite

Nine Whitecaps FC Girls Elite players named to Canada U-17 World Cup roster

Girls Elite XI

Canada Soccer has announced their squad for the FIFA U-17 Women's World Cup India 2022, including nine players from the Vancouver Whitecaps FC Girls Elite program - a Canada Soccer National Development Centre (NDC).

Included on the roster are Anna Hauer (AB), Isabel Monck (AB), Clare Logan (BC), Iba Oching (BC), Ashley Roberts (BC), Jeneva Hernandez Gray (BC), Emily Wong (BC), Jaime Perrault (BC) & Mya Archibald (NS)

The tournament will run from October 11 to 30. Canada has been placed in group D in company of Japan, Tanzania and France.

“I’m really excited by the talent we have in this group,” said Emma Humphries, Canada Soccer’s women’s U-17 national team coach. “Every player dreams of representing their country at a World Cup and we can’t wait to get started. We want to get Canada excited about the future of the program and I know this team will do everything to do the shirt proud"

Emma Humphries’ 21-player squad will look to build off their third-place finish at the Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Championship earlier this year. The squad will be missing key player Rosa Maalouf due to injury. Maalouf scored 12 of Canada’s 26 goals during their qualification run for the FIFA U-17 Women's World Cup India 2022.

Canada will first face France on Wednesday 12 October (16.30 local / 11.30 ET / 8.30 PT) at Kalinga Stadium, Japan on Saturday 13 October (20:00 local / 15.00 ET / 12.00 PT) at Pandit Jawaharlal Nahru Stadium and will conclude their group stage run against Tanzania on Thursday 18 October (20:00 local / 15.00 ET / 12.00 PT) at DY Patil Stadium. Throughout the competition, fans will find coverage across Canada Soccer’s digital channels on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube featuring the hashtag #canw17.

The FIFA U-17 Women's World Cup India 2022 provides an important development step towards future Concacaf and FIFA youth competitions at the U-17 and U-20 levels and more importantly a step towards competing at the international level for Canada Soccer’s Women’s National Team at Concacaf, FIFA and Olympic tournaments.

Canada are Olympic champions (Tokyo 2020), two-time bronze medal winners (2012 and 2016), and two-time Concacaf champions (1998 and 2010). In all, Canada have participated in seven consecutive editions of the FIFA Women’s World Cup™ (1995 to 2019) and four consecutive editions of the Women’s Olympic Football Tournament (2008 to 2021). At Tokyo 2020, Canada Soccer’s Women’s National Team became the first Canadian team to win three consecutive medals at the Summer Olympic Games and just the third nation in the world to win three medals in women’s soccer.

Canada Soccer’s Women’s National Youth Teams, meanwhile, have won four Concacaf youth titles: the 2004 and 2008 Concacaf Women’s Under-20 Championship, the 2010 Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Championship, and the 2014 Concacaf Girls’ Under-15 Championship. Canada have qualified for eight editions of the FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup (including a silver medal at Canada 2002) and all seven editions of the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup (including a fourth-place finish at Uruguay 2018.)

GK - 21 Faith Fenwick | CAN / NDC-CDN Ontario
GK - 18 Noelle Henning | CAN / NDC-CDN Ontario
GK - 1 Coralie Lallier | CAN / NDC-CDN Québec
CB - 6 Clare Logan | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC / NDC-CDN British Columbia
CB - 17 Iba Oching | CAN / Whitecaps Elite REX

CB - 5 Zoe Markesini | CAN / NDC-CDN Ontario
FB - 12 Janet Okeke | CAN / NDC-CDN Québec
FB - 2 Mya Archibald | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC
FB - 3 Ella Ottey | CAN / NDC-CDN Ontario
FB - 19 Renee Watson | CAN / NDC-CDN Ontario
M - 13 Anna Hauer | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC
M - 16 Ashley Roberts | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC / NDC-CDN British Columbia

M - 8 Felicia Roy | CAN / NDC-CDN Québec
M - 4 Isabel Monck | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC
M - 10 Jeneva Hernandez Gray | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC / NDC-CDN British Columbia

M- 15 Emily Wong | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC / NDC-CDN British Columbia
F - 7 Amanda Allen | CAN / NDC-CDN Ontario
F - 11 Annabelle Chukwu | CAN / NDC-CDN Ontario
F - 20 Jaime Perrault | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC / NDC-CDN British Columbia
F - 9 Kayla Briggs | CAN / NDC-CDN Ontario
F - 14 Jade Bordeleau | CAN / NDC-CDN Québec