Canada U-17 WNT

Canada Soccer have announced their squad for the upcoming 2022 Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Championship, including four players from the Whitecaps FC Girls Elite program in partnership with BC Soccer, and two players from the Whitecaps FC BMO Alberta Academy.

The four players from the Whitecaps FC Girls Elite program, a Canada Soccer National Development Centre (NDC) in Vancouver, include Jeneva Hernandez Gray, Clare Logan, Jaime Perrault, and Ashley Roberts. Logan, Perrault, and Roberts took part in the Costa Cálida MIMA Cup in San Pedro del Pinatar, Spain last month, while all four players were called into an identification camp in December.

From the Whitecaps FC BMO Alberta Academy in Calgary are Anna Hauer and Isabel Monck, who both came through Calgary Foothills.

Whitecaps FC players Nyema Ingleton and Kierra Blundell are also traveling with the team as training players.

The 2022 Concacaf Women’s U-17 Championship will serve as the qualification route for the FIFA U-17 Women's World Cup India 2022. Canada’s 20-player squad, coached by Whitecaps FC women's football director Emma Humphries, will compete from April 23 to May 8 for one of four berths to the global tournament.

From 20 remaining Concacaf nations, Canada are in Group F with matches against Dominican Republic on Sunday, April 24, Bermuda on Tuesday, April 26, and Jamaica on Thursday, April 28. From Group F, three nations will advance to the knockout phase. Throughout the competition, fans will find extended coverage across Canada Soccer’s digital channels on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube featuring the hashtag #CANWNT.

This will be the second Concacaf youth tournament since the global pandemic that canceled tournaments in 2020 and 2021. At the recent Concacaf Women’s Under-20 Championship in Dominican Republic, Canada finished in third place to qualify for the FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup Costa Rica 2022.

Canada Soccer will continue to closely monitor all Covid-19 developments in consultation with the Public Health Agency of Canada and relevant governing bodies through the Canada Soccer Sport Medicine Committee to ensure the safety of all players and staff.

GK- Noelle Henning | CAN / NDC-CDN Ontario
GK- Coralie Lallier | CAN / NDC-CDN Québec
CB- Clare Logan | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC / NDC-CDN British Columbia
CB- Zoe Markesini | CAN / NDC-CDN Ontario
CB- Ireoluwa Omotayo | CAN / Calgary Rangers SC
FB- Mya Archibald | CAN / Nova Scotia REX
FB- Janet Okeke | CAN / NDC-CDN Québec
FB- Ella Ottey | CAN / NDC-CDN Ontario
M- Anna Hauer | CAN / Whitecaps FC Alberta Academy 
M- Jeneva Hernandez Gray | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC / NDC-CDN British Columbia

M- Isabel Monck | CAN / Whitecaps FC Alberta Academy
M- Ashley Roberts | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC / NDC-CDN British Columbia
M- Felicia Roy | CAN / NDC-CDN Québec
F- Amanda Allen | CAN / NDC-CDN Ontario
F- Jade Bordeleau | CAN / NDC-CDN Québec
F- Cami Colpitts | USA / San Francisco Elite Academy
F- Rosa Maalouf | CAN / NDC-CDN Ontario
F- Jaime Perrault | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC / NDC-CDN British Columbia
F- Nyah Rose | CAN / NDC-CDN Ontario
F- Renee Watson | CAN / NDC-CDN Ontario

FB- Nyema Ingleton | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC / NDC-CDN British Columbia
F- Kierra Blundell | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC / NDC-CDN British Columbia

Canada are Olympic champions (Tokyo 2020), two-time bronze medal winners (2012 and 2016), and two-time Concacaf champions (1998 and 2010). In all, Canada have participated in seven consecutive editions of the FIFA Women’s World Cup™ (1995 to 2019) and four consecutive editions of the Women’s Olympic Football Tournament (2008 to 2021). At Tokyo 2020, Canada Soccer’s Women’s National Team became the first Canadian team to win three consecutive medals at the Summer Olympic Games and just the third nation in the world to win three medals in women’s soccer.

Canada Soccer’s Women’s National Youth Teams, meanwhile, have won four Concacaf youth titles: the 2004 and 2008 Concacaf Women’s Under-20 Championship, the 2010 Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Championship, and the 2014 Concacaf Girls’ Under-15 Championship. Canada have qualified for eight editions of the FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup (including a silver medal at Canada 2002) and all six editions of the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup (including a fourth-place finish at Uruguay 2018).