Canadian National Teams

Three 'Caps named to Canada U-17 WNT roster

WFC U17s

Three players from the League1 Canada championship winning Vancouver Whitecaps FC Girls Elite squad have been named to Canada's roster for the upcoming 2023 Concacaf Women's U-17 Qualifiers. The players include fullback Sadie Brisbin, centre back Keira Martin, and forward Kaylee Hunter.

Canada will begin its journey in the Dominican Republic on Saturday, August 26. The 2023 Women’s Under-17 Championship qualifying competition will be played between August 25 – September 2, in four different countries with six different groups in the qualification competition. Canada coach Emma Humphries has selected a group of 21 players that will face group F opponents Dominica, Guyana and Bermuda.

“I am really looking forward to getting this group together,” said Emma Humphries, Canada Soccer's women's U-17 national team head coach. “This will be our first camp and the start of this next FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup cycle. It is a great opportunity to assess the player pool across the country and also gain valuable experience in a World Cup qualification tournament.”

Canada will face Dominica on Saturday, August 26, Guyana on Monday, August 28, and Bermuda on Wednesday, August 30 across their group phase at Félix Sánchez Stadium, Dominican Republic. From there, the six group winners will advance to the 2024 Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Championship, joining Mexico and the United States, who have been seeded directly into the Championship’s group stage.

1- GK- Noelle Henning | CAN / NDC-CDN Ontario
2- FB- Inès Nourani | CAN / NDC-CDN Québec
3- FB- Sadie Brisbin | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC / NDC-CDN British Columbia
4- M- Juliette Perreault | CAN / NDC-CDN Québec
5- CB- Keira Martin | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC / NDC-CDN British Columbia
6- CB- Reese Kay | CAN / Ottawa South United
7- F- Nikolina Istocki | CAN / NDC-CDN Ontario
8- M- Olivia Chisholm | CAN / NDC-CDN Ontario
9- F- Isabelle Chukwu | CAN / NDC-CDN Ontario 
10- M- Liana Tarasco | CAN / NDC-CDN Québec
11- F- Annabelle Chukwu | CAN / NDC-CDN Ontario
12- F- Kaylee Hunter | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC / NDC-CDN British Columbia
13- FB- Mya Angus | CAN / NDC-CDN Ontario 
14- M- Marée-Anne van Doesburg | CAN / NDC-CDN Québec
15- M- Bianca Hanisch | CAN / NDC-CDN Ontario
16- CB- Yasmine Décombe | CAN / NDC-CDN Québec
17- F- Bryana Gaynor | CAN / NDC-CDN Ontario
18- GK- Olivia Busby | CAN / NDC-CDN Ontario
19- F- Adriana Bianchin | CAN / NDC-CDN Ontario
20- M- Teegan Melenhorst | CAN / NDC-CDN Ontario
21- GK- Khadijah Cissé | CAN / NDC-CDN Québec