MLS logo - 2015

LOS ANGELES, CA – Major League Soccer announced on Thursday evening the winners of year-end awards that recognize individuals and clubs for outstanding contributions off the playing field.

Vancouver Whitecaps FC were honoured with the Commissioner’s Club for Full Season Tickets for the second consecutive season. 

A number of the club's sales staff also took home individual awards.

Parisa Ebrahimi, Jason McBride, Kira Millar, and Patricia Sarantakos were recognized for Fan Services. The Fan Services team, headed by Josh Nanavaty, was honoured for their Season Membership renewals.

Jennifer Wills received an award for Group Sales, while Seth Gordon, Jackie Lu-Shao, and Darren Mackay took home Season Membership honours.

Ray Khan, Kurtis Briggs, and Rhyse Harnden were selected to the Sales All-Rookie Team, and the club's Sales department was among the finalists for Ticket Sales Team of the Year.

In Corporate Partnerships, director Phil Adams and his team were finalists for Corporate Partnerships Executive and Team of the Year awards.

The Marketing department's announcement of the Marcel de Jong and David Edgar acquisitions using Pokemon Go was in the final three for the Social Media Activation of the Year.

See below for the rest of the league club and executive award winners.

2016 MLS Club and Executive Award Winners

Doug Hamilton Executive of the Year – Tim Hinchey, Colorado Rapids
Ticket Sales Executive of the Year – Gregg Allen, Sporting Kansas City
Corporate Partnerships Executive of the Year – Rob Parker, Orlando City SC
Marketing Executive of the Year – Joseph Stetson, New York Red Bulls
Ticket Sales Team of the Year – Toronto FC
Corporate Partnerships Team of the Year – Seattle Sounders FC
Marketing Team of the Year – Seattle Sounders FC
Public Relations Team of the Year – Seattle Sounders FC
Partnership Marketing Activation of the Year – New England Revolution – Mountain Dew
Ticketing Sales Impact Award presented by the National Sales Center powered by SeatGeek – Toronto FC (Sales Fantasy Day)
Club Retailer of the Year – Sporting Kansas City
Marisa Colaiano Community Relations Department of the Year presented by MLS WORKS – New York City FC
Digital Team of the Year – LA Galaxy
Social Media Activation of the Year – Orlando City SC (#OrlandoUnited)
Digital Content Experience of the Year – Colorado Rapids (Tim Howard: The Journey Home)
Security Staff of the Year – Portland Timbers
Operations Staff of the Year – New England Revolution
Supporter Management Team of the Year – New York City FC
Team Administrator of the Year presented by Sportscorp Travel – Zach Crusse, Columbus Crew SC
Athletic Training Staff of the Year presented by Mueller Sports Medicine – Toronto FC
Equipment Manager of the Year – Fernando Ruiz and Sean Ruiz, New York Red Bulls

Whitecaps FC honoured with 2016 MLS Club and Executive year-end awards -