Whitecaps FC name 23-man roster for Wednesday's Canadian Championship Final

Pre-match huddle - white jersey

VANCOUVER, BC – Vancouver Whitecaps FC confirmed today an unchanged 23-man roster for the Amway Canadian Championship second and decisive leg of the final series versus Toronto FC on Wednesday at BC Place (Kickoff - 7 p.m. PT | Click here for tickets).

Head coach Carl Robinson's roster includes 17 members from last year's championship team, all three Designated Players, and five Canadians.

Among the Canadians is Whitecaps FC 2 midfielder Alphonso Davies, who earns his fourth and final short-term agreement after featuring in each of the 'Caps three Canadian Championship matches in this year's tournament. At the start of this month, Davies became the youngest Whitecaps FC player to appear in a first-team match at 15 years old against Ottawa Fury FC in the semifinal series. The attacking midfielder from Edmonton, Alberta has started the last two Canadian Championship matches for Vancouver.

MLS clubs may sign players from their USL affiliate to short-term agreements (up to four-day contracts) for CONCACAF Champions League, Amway Canadian Championship, Lamar Hunt U.S. Open Cup and exhibition matches. An MLS club may sign a player to a maximum of four short-term agreements each season (maximum of 16 days).

The 'Caps are looking for their second consecutive Voyageurs Cup, after winning their first-ever title last season against Montreal Impact.

The Amway Canadian Championship is a five-team tournament that crowns the top team in Canada. In addition to qualifying for the CONCACAF Champions League, the winner also takes home the supporters-created Voyageurs Cup (which was first awarded in 2002).

Whitecaps FC Roster – Amway Canadian Championship Final Second Leg
Goalkeepers (2): David Ousted, Paolo Tornaghi
Defenders (8): Sam Adekugbe, Fraser Aird, Jordan Harvey, Pa-Modou Kah, Tim Parker, Cole Seiler, Jordan Smith, Kendall Waston
Midfielders (10): Christian Bolaños, Alphonso Davies, Andrew Jacobson, Matías Laba, Kekuta Manneh, Ben McKendry, Nicolás Mezquida, Pedro Morales, Cristian Techera, Russell Teibert
Strikers (3): Erik Hurtado, Blas Pérez, Octavio Rivero

Toronto FC Roster - Amway Canadian Championship Final Second Leg
Goalkeepers (2): Alex Bono, Quillan Roberts
Defenders (9): Steven Beitashour, Mark Bloom, Nick Hagglund, Drew Moor, Justin Morrow, Damien Perquis, Clement Simonin, Josh Williams, Eriq Zavaleta 
Midfielders (8): Benoit Cheyrou, Marky Delgado, Raheem Edwards, Tsubasa Endoh, Will Johnson, Daniel Lovitz, Chris Mannella, Jonathan Osorio
Strikers (4): Molham Babouli, Jay Chapman, Sebastian Giovinco, Jordan Hamilton

Whitecaps FC name 23-man roster for Wednesday's Canadian Championship Final -

Be a part of the best sporting atmosphere in Vancouver! Whitecaps FC offer a flexible range of ticket products, including Half-Season Packs, 5-Packs, a Youth Soccer Half-Season Ticket, and single match tickets. For more information, visit whitecapsfc.com/tickets.