National anthem - white - Canada

VANCOUVER, BC – Vancouver Whitecaps FC announced today the 23-man roster for Wednesday’s first leg of the Canadian Championship Final vs. Toronto FC (7 p.m. at BC Place, TV: TSN 1/4, RADIO: TSN 1040). TICKETS:

Included on Vancouver’s 23-man roster are the likes of Alphonso Davies, the youngest ever player to score in the Canadian Championship, fellow attackers Kei Kamara and Yordy Reyna, who both scored in the second leg of the semifinal vs. Montreal Impact, and 'Caps captain Kendall Waston. Eighteen players will be selected from the 23 to form the gameday roster. 

Per tournament rules, a minimum of three Canadians must start for each team during Canadian Championship matches. The ‘Caps have seven Canadians on their 23-man squad.

Toronto FC hosts the decisive second leg next Wednesday, August 15 at BMO Field (4:30 p.m. PT on TSN 1/4 and TSN 1040 radio). The team that scores more goals over the two matches will lift the Voyageurs Cup as the top club in Canada and qualify for the Concacaf Champions League.

The away goals tiebreaker is in effect should the aggregate score be level at the end of regulation time next Wednesday in Toronto.

News and notes:

Whitecaps FC midfielder Efrain Juarez will not be eligible to compete in Wednesday's Canadian Championship match until his MLS suspension is served through August 12 … Whitecaps FC centre back Jose Aja (left quad) and Jordon Mutch (right foot) are unavailable due to injury.

Vancouver Whitecaps FC

Goalkeepers (3):
 Stefan Marinovic, Sean Melvin, Brian Rowe
Defenders (7): Marcel de Jong, Sean Franklin, Doneil Henry, Brett Levis, Aaron Maund, Jake Nerwinski, Kendall Waston
Midfielders (10): Alphonso Davies, Felipe, Aly Ghazal, Efrain Juarez, Nicolas Mezquida, David Norman Jr., Yordy Reyna, Brek Shea, Cristian Techera, Russell Teibert
Forwards (3): Anthony Blondell, Erik Hurtado, Kei Kamara