LIVE STREAM: Watch the MLS Expansion Draft at 11 a.m. PT

Expansion side FC Cincinnati can select up to five players from the eligible pool.

Once one player has been claimed from a club’s non-protected roster, that club is eliminated from the Expansion Draft and may not lose any further players. The five teams who had players selected by Los Angeles Football Club during the 2017 MLS Expansion Draft are exempt from the 2018 Expansion Draft: Columbus Crew SC, San Jose Earthquakes, Seattle Sounders FC, Sporting Kansas City, and Toronto FC.

In addition to the 11 protected players, the ‘Caps also have eight players who are exempt from the Expansion Draft due to their Homegrown status or in the case of recently-acquired Andy Rose, his contract not beginning until 2019.

Whitecaps FC Protected Players:
1. Anthony Blondell (FW)
2. Brett Levis (LB)
3. Victor “PC” Giro (LB)
4. Doneil Henry (CB)
5. Erik Hurtado (FW)
6. Zac MacMath (GK)
7. Felipe Martins (CM)
8. Jake Nerwinski (RB)
9. Yordy Reyna (AM)
10. Cristian Techera (W)*
11. Kendall Waston (CB)

*Whitecaps FC maintain Techera’s MLS rights after extending a bona fide offer

Automatically Protected Players:
1. Theo Bair (FW) – Homegrown
2. Michael Baldisimo (CM) – Homegrown
3. Simon Colyn (AM) – Homegrown
4. Maxime Crépeau (GK) – Homegrown
5. Sean Melvin (GK) – Homegrown
6. David Norman Jr. (CM) – Homegrown
7. Andy Rose (CM) – 2019 signing
8. Russell Teibert (CM) – Homegrown

Unprotected Players:
1. Jose Aja (CB) 1
2. Myer Bevan (FW) 1
3. Marcel de Jong (LB)
4. Roberto Dominguez (CB) 1
5. Marvin Emnes (W) 1
6. Sean Franklin (RB) 2
7. Aly Ghazal (CM) 1
8. Efraín Juárez (CM)
9. Kei Kamara (FW) 2
10. Stefan Marinovic (GK) 1
11. Aaron Maund (CB) 1
12. Jordon Mutch (CM) 1
13. Brian Rowe (GK) 2
14. Brek Shea (W) 1

1 2019 option was not exercised
2 Out of contract