Canadian national team - anthem - Henry - Cornelius
Canada Soccer

Canada drawn into Group A for 2019 Concacaf Gold Cup

Canada has been drawn into Group A with Mexico, Martinique, and Cuba for this summer’s 2019 Concacaf Gold Cup.

The 2019 Gold Cup will be the biggest-ever edition of the event, with more participating nations (16 up from 12 in 2017), more host countries (three, including first-time matches in Costa Rica and Jamaica), and more stadiums (17, up from 14 in 2017). 

The 15th edition of the continental championship will kick off on June 15 at the Rose Bowl in Pasadena, California, with Canada and Martinique marking the start of Group A action. Canada will then face Mexico on June 19 at Broncos Stadium in Denver, Colorado and Cuba on June 23 at Bank of America Stadium in Charlotte, North Carolina.

The top two teams from each group will qualify for the quarter-finals.

2019 Concacaf Gold Cup Match Schedule
*Local time and order of the matches subject to change

Saturday, June 15 – Rose Bowl, Pasadena, CA (Group A)
4:30 pm Canada v Martinique 
6:30 pm Mexico v Cuba

Sunday, June 16 – Estadio Nacional, San José, Costa Rica (Group B)
4:00 pm Haiti v Bermuda
6:00 pm Costa Rica v Nicaragua

Monday, June 17 – Independence Park, Kingston, Jamaica (Group C)
6:00 pm Curaçao v El Salvador
8:00 pm Jamaica v Honduras

Tuesday, June 18 – Allianz Field, St. Paul, MN (Group D)
6:30 pm Panama v Trinidad and Tobago
8:30 pm USA v Guyana

Wednesday, June 19 – Broncos Stadium at Mile High, Denver, CO (Group A)
6:00 pm Cuba v Martinique
8:00 pm Mexico v Canada

Thursday, June 20 – Toyota Stadium, Frisco, TX (Group B)
6:00 pm Nicaragua v Haiti
8:00 pm Costa Rica v Bermuda

Friday, June 21 – BBVA Compass Stadium, Houston, TX (Group C)
6:00 pm El Salvador v Jamaica
8:00 pm Honduras v Curaçao

Saturday, June 22 – FirstEnergy Stadium, Cleveland, OH (Group D)
5:30 pm Guyana v Panama
7:30 pm USA v Trinidad and Tobago

Sunday, June 23 – Bank of America Stadium, Charlotte, NC (Group A)
6:00 pm Canada v Cuba
8:00 pm Martinique v Mexico

Monday, June 24 – Red Bull Arena, Harrison, NJ (Group B)
6:30 pm Bermuda v Nicaragua
8:30 pm Haiti v Costa Rica

Tuesday, June 25 – Banc of California Stadium, Los Angeles, CA (Group C)
5:00 pm Jamaica v Curaçao
7:00 pm Honduras v El Salvador

Wednesday, June 26 – Children’s Mercy Park, Kansas City, KS (Group D)
5:30 pm Trinidad and Tobago v Guyana
7:30 pm Panama v USA

Saturday, June 29 – NRG Stadium, Houston, TX 
6:00 pm QF1: 1B v 2A
8:30 pm QF2: 1A v 2B

Sunday, June 30 – Lincoln Financial Field, Philadelphia, PA 
5:30 pm QF3: 1C v 2D
8:00 pm QF4: 1D v 2C 

Tuesday, July 2 – State Farm Stadium, Glendale, AZ
7:00 pm SF1: Winner QF1 v Winner QF2

Wednesday, July 3 – Nissan Stadium, Nashville, TN
8:00 pm SF2: Winner QF3 v Winner QF4

Sunday, July 7– Soldier Field, Chicago, IL
8:00 pm F: Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2