Schedule update July 4

Updated kickoff time for Vancouver Whitecaps FC vs. San Jose Earthquakes

NEW YORK, NY (July 12, 2020) – Major League Soccer announced that the D.C. United vs. Toronto FC Group C match, originally scheduled to be played today, has been rescheduled to tomorrow, July 13 at 6 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. ET (TSN/ESPN2/ESPN Deportes). In light of the rescheduled match, MLS also announced the following MLS is Back Tournament schedule updates:

  • San Jose Earthquakes vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC will now be played on Wednesday, July 15 at 6 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. ET (TSN/TVA Sports/TUDN/Twitter - United States)
  • Toronto FC vs. Montreal Impact will now be played on Thursday, July 16 at 5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET (TSN/TVA Sports/FS1/TUDN)
  • D.C United vs. New England Revolution will now be played on July 17 at 5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET (TSN/TVA Sports/ESPN/ESPN3 (Spanish))

**Note: The Colorado Rapids vs. Sporting Kansas City game on July 17 at 5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET will air on ESPN2 and ESPN Deportes.

Under the league’s health and safety protocols, clubs are tested the day before each match. The results of yesterday’s tests for D.C. United and Toronto FC produced an initial unconfirmed positive COVID-19 case for one player and an inconclusive test for another player. Both teams participated in another round of testing today, and all players from the two clubs tested negative. Based on those results, the game will be played tomorrow morning at 6 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. ET. The player who tested positive and the player whose test was inconclusive will undergo additional testing and will not play in tomorrow’s match.

Major League Soccer will continue to prioritize the health and safety of all participants of the MLS is Back Tournament in making these decisions. For more information about the MLS is Back Tournament, please CLICK HERE.

Topics: