canMNT call-up - Cornelius, Crepeau, Henry

VANCOUVER, BC - Vancouver Whitecaps FC goalkeeper Maxime Crépeau, and defenders Derek Cornelius and Doneil Henry have been called up to Canada's men’s national team for the upcoming rematch with the United States in the Concacaf Nations League next Friday, November 15 at Exploria Stadium in Orlando, Florida.

Canada are aiming for a sweep of their two meetings with the Americans in the tournament, following a historic 2-0 victory at BMO Field on October 15, their first international A win over their cross-border rivals since 1985.

Cornelius played the full 90 minutes at centre back in the shutout, while Crépeau was on the bench. Henry is looking to make his return after sitting out to serve a one-match suspension. Also included on the roster are Whitecaps FC Academy graduates Sam Adekugbe and Alphonso Davies. 

Having already clinched a spot in the 2021 Concacaf Gold Cup, a win or draw for Canada would punch their ticket to the Nations League semifinals. They currently sit atop of Group A with nine points, while the US have three and a November 19 game against Cuba still in hand.

GK- Milan Borjan | SRB / FK Crvena zvezda (Red Star Belgrade)

GK- Maxime Crépeau | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC

GK- Jayson Leutwiler | ENG / Blackburn Rovers

CB- Derek Cornelius | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC

CB- Amer Didić | CAN / FC Edmonton

CB- Doneil Henry | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC

CB- Steven Vitória | POR / Moreirense FC

FB- Samuel Adekugbe | NOR / Vålerenga Fotball

FB- Richie Laryea | CAN / Toronto FC

FB- Kamal Miller | USA / Orlando City SC

FB- Dominick Zator | CAN / Cavalry FC

M- Scott Arfield | SCO / Glasgow Rangers FC

M- Stephen Eustáquio | MEX / Cruz Azul FC

M- Liam Fraser | CAN / Toronto FC

M- Mark-Anthony Kaye | USA / Los Angeles FC

M- Jonathan Osorio | CAN / Toronto FC

M- Samuel Piette | CAN / Impact de Montréal

M- David Wotherspoon | SCO / St. Johnstone FC

F- Lucas Cavallini | MEX / Puebla FC

F- Jonathan David | BEL / KAA Gent

F- Alphonso Davies | GER / FC Bayern München

F- David Junior Hoilett | WAL / Cardiff City FC

F- Liam Millar | SCO / Kilmarnock FC