Mattocks tfc

Vote Darren Mattocks for Goal of the Year

And then there were 16.

Darren Mattocks is inching closer and closer to winning the 2012 MLS Goal of the Year. Make sure to keep voting for the Jamaican's incredible leaping goal!

Just like last year, the MLS Goal of the Year competition will be decided from a field of 64 goals. The Round of 16 will consist of four groups of four, with the top vote-getter in each group advancing to the final round. Patrick Ianni's acrobatic effort against Kansas City handily won Group I with 51.92% of the vote. The next group up for voting is Group II.

In addition to online voting, you can also vote for your favorite goals from the Round of 16 via text message. To do so, text the keyword 'GOTY' to 22442. You will receive a text message with a URL to the group video and the directions to text your vote (e.g., B1, B2, B3, B4).

Click here for the full tournament details and schedule.  

  • Please vote for one goal in each poll. Top vote-getter advances to the final round.
  • Voting for Group II open until 11:59 pm PT, Sunday, November 17.
  • Voting continues: Group III (Nov. 18-19), Group IV (Nov. 20-21).